Gandhinagar International Film Festival

Patrons of the Gandhingar International Film Festival 2011

Shri Govind Nihlani, Director. Padmashree in 2002. Film Director and Cinematographer, National Award winner for Best Colour Cinematography in 1979.

Shri Manmohan Shetty, Producer. Pioneer in film processing Laboratory and Production. Founder of Adlabs. Producer of many classic Indian films


Veteran film personalities from India and also from foreign countries were present at the film festival. It was a great opportunity for the film enthusiast of the city to meet them face to face.

Governing Council members of City Pulse Institute of Film & Televison:
– Ila Arun, K. K. Raina, Komal Nahta and A. Mahapatra.


– Shyam Benegal, Om Puri, Subhash Ghai, Manisha Koirala, Ketan Mehta, Ananth Mahadevan, Seema Biswas, Divya Dutta, Satish Kaushik, Ila Arun, Vinay Shukla, Shyama Prasad, Girish Kasaravali, Sekhar Das, Shaji Karun, Jadumoni Dutta, Seema Kapoor.

Piotr Adamczyk (Polish Actor), Leslee Udwin (British Producer), Italo Spinelli (Italian Director) and others were some of the guests at the film festival.

GIFF 2011
© Copyright 2011 GIFF. All rights reserved. Designed & Developed By: KCS